There are three Aarhus Centres in Albania. The first Aarhus Centre was inaugurated in 2006 in the capital city of Tirana. The two other Aarhus Centres operate in the cities of Shkodra (since 2007) and Vlora (since 2007). The Aarhus Centres in Albania have been focusing on promoting dialogue among different stakeholders regarding environmental issues and on strengthening the implementation of the Aarhus Convention through partnerships. Recently, they also have been engaging in Disaster Risk Reduction (DRR).     

  • Aarhus Information Centre Shkodra

    The Aarhus Centre Shkodra is a non-profit, non-political organization with the aim to contribute to sustainable development and a healthy environment.

  • Aarhus Information Centre Tirana

    The Aarhus Centre in Tirana facilitates access to environmental information and ensures the active participation of NGOs and public in decision-making processes of environmental issues. 

  • Aarhus Information Centre Vlora

    The Aarhus Information Centre Vlora promotes participatory mechanisms and partnerships among central and local public authorities, civil society organizations and business community.